2010

_MG_2767  5x7

2010 Graduate Brian Bushman

Brian A. Bushman APRN; family nurse practitioner track; FNP, Intermountain Utah Valley Vascular Surgery; Provo, UT. Brian wishes to express his extreme gratitude for the sacrifice that his wife and children made during his schooling to become a Nurse Practitioner. They are his reason for doing what he does.

BYU gave me the tools and critical thinking skills needed to be successful. Though it wasn’t always easy, they pushed me to do better, try harder, and be more than I was. I will always be grateful for the training that I received from the many great instructors that taught me at this fine institution.

Carol Graff; family nurse practitioner track; NP-C, Revere Health women’s center, Premier Family Medical; Pleasant Grove, UT. Carol is interested in the care of patients with infertility issues and thyroid issues. She has been married to her best friend for 31 years. She has four children and six grandchildren. She enjoys hiking, singing, reading and sleeping when she gets the chance.

By getting my Nurse Practitioner Degree, I have been able to treat patients in a clinical setting and now I am first assist in surgery for the doctors I work with.

Keith A. Hahn; family nurse practitioner track; NP, Utah Valley University; Pleasant Grove, UT.

Emily S. Himebaugh; family nurse practitioner track; NP, Gut Whisperer Gastroenterology and Hepatology; South Jordan, UT. Emily loves to sing and plays the flute, ukulele and piccolo. She loves just being outside and spending time with her husband and three daughters.

Va Sharon S. Mounga (BS ’07); family nurse practitioner track; FNP, UnitedHealthcare; Provo, UT. Va is also a former adjunct faculty member in the BYU College of Nursing.

Sonja S. Ohsiek (BS ’88); family nurse practitioner track; FNP, Heart Center, Primary Children’s Hospital; Sandy, UT. 

I obtained both my undergraduate and graduate degrees at BYU. I’m grateful for a strong foundation in nursing.

Nicole Rawle; family nurse practitioner track; NP-C, Revere Health dermatology; Lehi, UT. Nicole also moonlights in otolaryngology for Dr. Heidi Heras in American Fork. She has four children, whom she considers to be her greatest contribution and achievement. She is also a member of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI).

My experience at BYU taught me to serve, strive for excellence, and to practice research based medicine.

Liz Marble Smith (BS ’07) NP-C, DNP; family nurse practitioner track; NP, Utah Valley Regional Medical Center (UVRMC) Trauma Services; Provo, UT. Liz is also a former adjunct faculty member in the BYU College of Nursing. She received her DNP and Acute Care Certification from the University of Utah. 

Barbara K. Stuart APRN; family nurse practitioner track; NP and owner, Vitalize Hormone and Wellness Clinic; Provo, UT.

2010 Taylor, Connie GaleriaConnie Galeria Taylor (BS ’05) NP-C; family nurse practitioner track, FNP, Health Rejuvenation Institute; Spanish Fork, UT. Connie was able to find and establish a practice in a functional medicine setting at Health Rejuvenation Institute in Spanish Fork, UT. She believes in functional medicine and has seen lives changed for the better because of this approach.

My experience at BYU helped me gain the education and experience I needed to fulfill my desire of truly helping others. It is through helping others that I find a sense of satisfaction and a great joy.

Kayleen Wilson FNP-C; family nurse practitioner track; NP, Ogden Clinic; West Point, UT. Kayleen is married with 2 kids. She enjoys boating and spending time outdoors in the summertime.

