2001

Joanne H. Abegglen; family nurse practitioner track; FNP specializing in pain management, ENT and women’s health; Zion Pain Management, owner and operator of Advanced Clinical Services; Washington, UT. Joanne is also a retired associate teaching professor in the BYU College of Nursing.

My experience with BYU is integrated in everything I do. I currently do primarily pain management. For 7 years before that I did ENT. I also have my own business where I have done per diem work, contracted work and home/assisted living visits. It has allowed me to address my children and grandchildren’s health care needs in a major way. My degree from BYU has in so many ways influenced who I am today. It allowed me to “Enter to Learn, Go Forth to Serve.”

Peggy H. Anderson ( BS ’99, AS ’83), DNP, RN; associate teaching professor in the BYU College of Nursing; American Fork, UT. Peggy leads the at-risk population section of the clinical practicum for the Public and Global Health Nursing course and takes nursing students into the Utah State Prison and Utah County Jail each spring. Her love for this group began several years ago while serving as a Relief Society president for the prison’s mental health facility. She recently obtained a graduate certificate in public health fromt he University of Missouri. She is the vice president of the Utah Nurses’ Association, as well as a member of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), Phi Kappa Phi (PKP) and the Association of Community Health Nursing Educators.

Matthew J. Badger; family nurse practitioner track; FNP, Utah Neurological Clinic; Cedar Hills, UT.

Mark A. Boyack (BS ’97); family nurse practitioner track; Spanish Fork, UT.

Jason D. Brotherson; family nurse practitioner track; Provo, UT.

Lance J. Buxton; family nurse practitioner track; NP, Minute Clinic; Pflugerville, TX.

Wende S. Howes (BS ’97); family nurse practitioner track; NP, Emergency Department, St. Cloud Regional Medical Center; Saint Cloud, FL.

I have realized as I have been working how well prepared I was from my education at BYU. I especially have used what I learned in my acute care semester since I work in the ER.

Lassetter, Jane 15 1402-28 Jane Lassetter Portrait Nursing February 19 2014 Riana Bruce-Goodsky /BYU Copyright BYU Photo 2014 All Rights Reserved photo@byu.edu  (801)422-7322

2001 Graduate Jane H. Lassetter

Jane H. Lassetter (AS ’81, BS ’98) PhD (OHSU), RN; health care systems administration track; associate professor in the BYU College of Nursing; Provo, UT. Jane is working on a graduate certificate in healthcare ethics from Creighton University. She was recently inducted into the Western Academy of Nursing (2015) and served as an Alcuin Fellow (2011 to 2014). One of her favorite hobbies is caring for the hummingbirds that visit her house each spring and summer; sometimes one of them will need a bit of nursing care, and she tries to help out. Otherwise, she feeds them homemade nectar, plants hummingbird-preferred flowers, and just enjoys them.

My education at BYU opened the world to me. There is no way to fully express my gratitude for the blessings that have come as a result of my BYU education.

Marty J. Rogers; family nurse practitioner track; CNP, Farmington Community Health Center; Farmington, NM.

SheriAnn T. Rollins (BS ’96) APRN; family nurse practitioner track; FNP, Spinal Interventions; Payson, UT.

